Deleting your account removes everything in your profile permanently — including Beans, photos, personal information, and your entire chat history. Past and current Bagels won't be able to see your profile or chat with you. This can't be undone, so make sure it's what you want before proceeding.
If you have an active CMB Premium Subscription, deleting your account does not cancel the subscription.
You must manage your subscription renewals on your App Store / Google Play platform.
Taking a break? Pause your account instead.
If you're taking a break, we recommend pausing your account instead of deleting it.
To pause your account, go to: Settings > Pause account.
If you're absolutely sure about deleting your account, you can scroll all the way down in your Settings page and click on "Delete account". Before doing so, please ensure you read this about deleting and recreating your account.